Judyta tutors in Berlin, Germany

Judyta S.

Private tutor in Berlin, Germany

5Judyta S.

1 review

Education

Since middle school I have been studying all my subjects in English. Then for high school I went on to follow the IB Program (International Baccalaureate- international school with all subjects in English) which I have completed with a total score of 42 points out of 45 maximum. Then, instead of taking a classical gap year, I did a One Year course in Global Design in Barcelona. The next year I have started a degree in Business Administration at ESADE, one of the best business schools in Europe. However, in order to incorporate my interests for art and design I decided to switch my degree to Media and Communication Management that I am currently studying here, in Berlin.

Experience

I have quite extensive tutoring and teaching experience. I organized tutoring workshops in my high school. I also worked as a private tutor for two children. I enjoy teaching a lot as I personally know that education is very important as it opens many doors. I feel most confident in being a tutor in subjects like English (since I have been speaking it on a daily basis for almost 10 years now and I have always received all the highest scores on tests), History and Geography. These are the subjects I enjoyed most in high school and are still an interest of mine (I also got a maximum grades for all three of them on my Diploma). I also feel quite confident teaching Math as long as it is high school level. However, I can also help with a range of other topics as my interests are very wide e.g. Arts, Literature, Film, Economics etc.

Availability

Weekdays after 2PM, Weekends after 9AM

Can Meet

Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

As you can probably figure out from my profile my interests are very diverse. I enjoy learning and doing different things in my life. My biggest passion is definitely traveling and learning about different cultures. I'm also very interested in all forms of art and design: from painting, sculpture through photography to literature or performance. Apart from that, as I currently study Media and Communication I am also taking an interest in current issues, politics and economics. Thus, I would say that I am simply interested in the world that surrounds us and I always want to know more :)

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!