James tutors in Berlin, Germany

James H.

Private tutor in Berlin, Germany

Education

I completed a Bachelor of Science (Biological Sciences) from the University of Canterbury in Christchurch New Zealand in 2010. I then went on to complete a Graduate Diploma in Teaching and Learning (Primary) in 2013. Whilst teaching, I have also completed an additional Masters -level paper studying the effectiveness of Modern Learning Practices, and a range of development courses, including working with special-needs and ESL students.

Experience

I have been a private tutor for most of the last 2 years, for 7-10 year old children in English and Maths. I have also been a primary school teacher across a wide range of age levels for the past 5 years in New Zealand, London and Berlin. Through classroom teaching, I believe I have built a wide range of effective strategies to aid children in their learning. These can easily be adapted to private tutoring to ensure the learning is consistent and successful.

Availability

Weekdays after 3PM, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 1 hour away for a flat fee

Hobbies

I have recently moved to Berlin and begun teaching at a private bilingual school (English and German), teaching children English in a range of subjects. Prior to this I was teaching and private tutoring in London for 2 years. Outside of work I enjoy reading, spending time with friends, and keeping fit by running and playing a variety of sports including netball, touch rugby and bouldering.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!