Eddie tutors in Berlin, Germany

Eddie S.

Private tutor in Berlin, Germany

5Eddie S.

4 reviews

Education

Freie Universität (Germany) - MA Physics (April 2016 – present) King’s College London (UK) - BSc Physics & Philosophy, 1st class honours (80% average) (September 2010 – June 2014) University of California, Berkeley (USA) - Visiting Student, Major: Physics, GPA: 3.264 (August 2012 – May 2013) Imperial University, London (UK) - Theoretical Materials Science Summer School (Summer 2012)

Experience

I have had multiple experience working as a tutor. My first time was during the summer after I finished studying abroad in the USA. During this time, I worked as a physics tutor for a high school summer camp at Stanford University. This involved me independently leading group study sessions related to morning classes and subsequently marking the students’ attempts at the assignments. Whilst this had a large academic component to it, this job also focused on living with students in a household over the summer and making sure that they had a fun, yet educational experience. My next experience was working as a private tutor for maths and physics during my final year at university. This involved me teaching students of a variety of levels and backgrounds and thus gave me a wide set of skills for teaching technical subjects. Most recently, I worked in South Korea as an English teacher for 1.5 years. This has provided me with highly transferable skills in relation to teaching English as a foreign language. My previous experiences working as a tutor were incredibly fruitful and provided me with a deep motivation to find similar work again in the future. I am now completing my Master's degree in physics at FU Berlin and I am looking for part time work as a tutor

Availability

Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

• Having travelled and also lived abroad a lot in the last five years (including countries like South Korea and the USA), I’ve acquired a strong desire to explore the world and also to work abroad in many different countries. • At the moment my biggest hobby is learning Japanese. Even though it’s still early days, I’ve thoroughly enjoyed my experience of the language and culture so far and this has provided me with a passionate desire to pursue the language to a higher level. • Music has always played a major role in my life through the act of collecting records, playing guitar and also by regularly attending concerts.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!