Zara tutors in Berlin, Germany

Zara K.

Private tutor in Berlin, Germany

Education

I did my bachelor in Biochemistry from Pakistan in 2015 and graduated in the top 10% of the class. During junior year (3rd year of bachelor), I also went on a full-ride scholarship to the US to study for a semester in the state of North Carolina. I got the highest grades for the two science related courses I took in the US (4.0 GPA in Microbiology and Zoology).

Experience

I scored an overall 8.0 band in IELTS (academic) in 2014 and 520 in TOEFL iBT in 2013. I have privately tutored students of grade IV (English and Math) as well as teaching Biology and Physics to grade X and XI students at a private academy. My interest in tutoring primarily stems from the fact that I enjoy it. Teaching someone something new or they have some difficulty with is very rewarding and also helps me polish my pedagogical skills.

Availability

Any day after 6PM

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for no additional charge

Hobbies

Photography, Photo editing, Article writing, Singing. I am also interested in public speaking and am a member of Debating Union (HU) where I take part in social/scientific debates whenever I get free time. In addition, I also volunteer in social integration events aimed towards homeless and underprivileged people.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!